Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“Me and White Supremacy” •Minister Book Study

August 7 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT

Book Club: “Me andWhite Supremacy” by Layla F. Saad

We hope you will accept this invitation to do the personal work toward greater inclusion, allyship and healing in a supportive group environment.   

Session facilitators include Rev.Sunday Cote, Rev. Rafe Ellis and Rev. Barbara Bue. They will be joined by representatives from each CSL Council to assist in a large group discussion and small group circles throughout each series.

Registration is now open, and there is no fee to attend. The schedule will be as follows: 

  • Minister Book Study: Fridays 8 a.m. PR/9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT/11 a.m. ET beginning July 3rd and ending July 31, 2020. The book study series will be followed by a discussion panel on August 7th moderated by Tracy Brown, RScP. Click here to register

Details

Date:
August 7
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT